Two college students of IIIT-A wins CISCO world drawback solver problem 2020

PRAYAGRAJ: Two college students of Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT-A), Allahabad, Paawan Kumar and Shefali Vinod Ramteke, have gained the distinguished award in CISCO world drawback solver problem 2020. Both have secured third place in CISCO’s India impression class in CISCO world drawback solver problem.

They will obtain $10,000 to help their workforce and additional develop the know-how. CISCO world drawback solver problem is a worldwide competitors the place college students and entrepreneurs take part from all around the world that has developed an answer that drives financial growth or solves a social or environmental drawback. The end result was declared on August 5.

CISCO will present them with additional help and mentorship for a interval of three years for development of their know-how and resolution to assist them speed up their breakthrough know-how. Over 500 members took half within the world problem from over 12 nations corresponding to Kenya, USA, Indonesia, Mexico, UK, Poland, Cameroon, Tunisia, and many others. and the workforce went via rigorous screening rounds for 6-Eight months. They acquired suggestions, mentorship, and help all through the problem length from CISCO.

Both IIIT-A pupil have developed an agriculture drone that’s supported by the design innovation middle IIIT Allahabad. The proposed drone decreases the quantity of extended pesticide publicity to those that manually spray pesticides. It is an AI system that may cowl virtually ten instances the quantity of land in an hour that somebody can manually do on their very own in a day, reducing the dangerous results of pesticides and growing the general output of crops for farmers.

The workforce has been engaged on drones for the previous 3-Four years and now are trying ahead to creating revolutionizing know-how for the agriculture sector in India via their drone resolution.

Both Ph.D. students are working beneath the supervision of Prof Suneel Yadav and Prof Pritish Varadwaj at IIIT Allahabad, respectively.

Prof P Nagabhushan, director IIIT-A has congratulated each for bringing laurels to the nation in addition to IIIT-A.

Source link